View the WAB Newsletter online

WAB NEWSLETTER
Vol 18 | January 2024
Invitation for our next webinar! Abstract deadline WBC Cancun prolonged!

 

 Dear friends and colleagues working with cattle,

after having wished you the best for this new year 2024, I am pleased to invite you to the next webinar of the World Association for Buiatrics .

The topic of the webinar is of paramount importance all over the world: a serious but underestimated problem that may affects animal health, agricultural production and food security and that may influence antimicrobial resistance in both animals and humans.

 

“The substandard and Falsified Veterinary Medicinal Products”

 

Just an example from many others: can you imagine what may be the consequences if substandard or counterfeit antibiotics are used? Risks of antimicrobial resistance, treatment failure, adverse reaction, disease dissemination, and so on.

A worldwide issue, including high-income settings and online marketplaces.

To present this topic we have Dr. Andrés García Campos, programme manager for the Antimicrobial Resistance & Veterinary Products Department of the World Association for Animal Health (WOAH, former OIE).

 

Due to the importance, and in order to have the possibility of an open discussion, the entire webinar will be devoted to this topic.

The date is: February 2nd, 2024 – Friday - at 13:00 (GMT Time)

(Please check your corresponding time. You can use one of the online time zone converter, e.g. https://dateful.com/time-zone-converter)

Just to help some of you (but please check it!!!): it will be 17:00 in Fujairah/Emirates (GST); 16:00 in Istanbul (EEST); 14:00 in Rome and Berlin (CET); 13:00 in London (GMT); 07:00 in Mexico City (CST); 22:00 in Tokyo.

 

 

The webinar will be held using the Zoom platform, and you will enter the webinar by:

 

Topic: Zoom meeting invitation - WAB Webinar No 10 with WOAH

Time: 2.Feb. 2024 01:00 PM Greenwich-time

 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81373323172?pwd=xaIoaFoYBFXeNl2GqwJ53SuESH1kX2.1

 

Meeting-ID: 813 7332 3172

Acces-code: 328305

 

You can find the previous webinars in the youtube channel of the WAB: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9rGuAQT5Yj5pdPGg1yDAUg

 

------------------------------------------------------------

In the meantime, I strongly remind you the next World Buiatric Congress in Cancun, Mexico, from 20 to 24 May, 2024. You can find more information here: https://www.wbcmexico2024.com/

The deadline for the submission of the abstract has been postponed to January 26, 2024.  The early registration deadline is January 31, 2024.

The congress will be the most important event in Buiatrics in the world in the next two years and your presence will be very valuable in contributing to his success.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

I am looking forward to “meeting” you during the webinar, and I will be grateful if you will be so kind to spread the word to all potentially interested colleagues within your countries or teams. We want the World Association for Buiatrics to become more and more active in the promotion of our profession.

 

Arcangelo Gentile

 

President of the WAB

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Modify your subscription    |    View online

World Association for Buiatrics | buiatrics.com
Copyright | WAB | 2020